A topnotch WordPress.com site

News and the Future!

So, my exams are finally over, and as if that wasn’t good enough news, the day after my final exam I got a call offering me my dream job!

As you may have gathered, my two big interests are reading, science and reviewing and my job is a publishing editor for the royal society of chemistry. I elk get to read the latest of research coming through, organise peer reviews and proof read/edit it…I can’t believe it.

Now, my start date isn’t for a while as I need to actually graduate, relocate, get a car etc. Which means I will finally be able to finish off and write some more blog posts, cause I’ve had so many topics and books to write about but obviously revision and exams had to come first.

I’m considering reviewing some topics I’ve seen in the recent science literature too, so watch this space! Especially medical news stuff, me and my friends all seem to have such interesting illnesses.

You should see the pile of books that now await my eager eyes! I’ve been getting them all to treat myself with after exams and now it’s here =)

Are you any of you coming to the end of exams at the moment? Got things lined up for after uni?
Or want to tell me what books are on your reading to-do lists? Please do comment below.

Looking forward to writing for this blog more, hope you are up for reading it!

Leave a Reply

northernfool

The Ramblings of a Foolish Northerner

Chemistry Matters

A blog about chemistry in real life

The Thiessen Review

Helping to find your next great read . . .

contessacreate

we interact, we love, we create

My Guild-type things

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

My Microtia Journey

A 21 Year Old's Story About Her Microtia Surgeries

emmielociraptor: naked ape in a dinosaur onesie

website and blog of a PhD student

Ben C. Turnbull

Transitioning into science, and other interesting things. @bencturnbull #UG2PhD

Blogging for a Good Book

A suggestion a day from the Williamsburg Regional Library

Books, j'adore

story lovers unite

justanotherbloggerinorbit

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

